Thursday, June 13, 2024

Man City win record fourth-successive Premier League title

Manchester City have been crowned 2023/24 Premier League champions, becoming the first team in the history of English football to win four top-flight titles in a row.

Their 3-1 final-day victory over West Ham United courtesy of goals from Phil Foden (2) and Rodrigo sealed their latest success, with City finishing two points ahead of second-placed Arsenal. 

Captain Kyle Walker lifted the trophy at the Etihad in front of a sell-out crowd, with Club legend Paul Dickov and City in the Community participant Michael Crowther given the responsibility of handing the trophy to the England full-back. 

It represents City’s tenth top-flight league title – and the sixth time in seven seasons we have won the Premier League, continuing Pep Guardiola’s remarkable record since taking charge of City back in 2016.

This latest Premier League title success is the third trophy City have won during the 2023/24 season, building on the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup victories earlier in the campaign.

City now have an opportunity to become the first side in English football history to win back-to-back Premier League and FA Cup Doubles when they face Manchester United in the FA Cup final at Wembley on 25 May.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Who is Listening?

The disappearing voters

BVAS: INEC’s game changer

Recent Comments